You may be wondering how to delete your Snapchat account. Fortunately, Snapchat gives you 30 days to make your decision. However, you cannot use the username you already used or reclaim it. Instead, you’ll need to create a new account, manually add friends, and recreate content. Afterward, you can enjoy Snapchat like you never did before! However, there are a few things to keep in mind when deciding whether to delete your Snapchat account.
First Step to Delete your Snapchat account
First, you must go to the Snapchat website and log in to your account. Next, enter your username and password and then click on the Delete Account link. Then, you can see the confirmation page. If you did not log in to your account in the past 30 days, you can try to log in again by entering your password in the login box. If you have any remaining activity on Snapchat, you should reactivate it within the 30 days.
Drawbacks of Deleting Snapchat account
After you delete your Snapchat account, you can no longer interact with your friends. After you delete your account, you can regain access to your friends’ list, but you will be unable to send or receive messages from them. You can also deactivate your account to prevent it from being reactivated. Neither of these methods will permanently delete your account. Just make sure you don’t log in for 30 days or else your friends will think you’re ignoring them.
Although you can delete your Snapchat account after 30 days, you should remember that Snapchat’s servers won’t delete your profile and any other data that it has on you. Those cookies are used by other websites, including Facebook and Tinder, so you should keep your password for thirty days. If you still want to log in to Snapchat after the 30 days have passed, you can use your Snapchat username and password to reactivate your account.
How to Deactivate your Snapchat account
To deactivate your account, go to Settings > Account Information. Under the General tab, click “Deactivate Account” to remove your account. If you want to get back into Snapchat, you must log in with your existing username and password. Regardless of the method you choose, you cannot change your password once you have deleted it. Afterward, your account will be permanently deleted. When you reactivate it, you’ll need to use the same username and password to log in, but you must remember that after deactivating your account, you’ll need to wait another 30 days to regain access to it again.
Do you know!
Most people who make Snapchat streaks have faced this problem once in a while in their life when they lost their Snapchat streaks, but do you know that you can recover your Snapchat streaks yes it is possible you have to request Snapchat to recover your streaks and you have to provide some details to them and after some time you will recover your Snapchat streaks.